Adventure at Lake Saimaa

My friend asked me last week if I would like join with him on a boat trip to Lake Saimaa. His hobby is finding treasures from the ground by metal detector and my is geocahing, hence we had kind of similar interests. We visited in several islands in the archipelago and three of those had also one or more geocaches. When we left this Kätkytsaari island we met a Saimaa Ringed Seal following our boat, but I didn't had proper lense to get an image of it as it was very fast with moving around and that pisses me off a bit.

Anyway, gourgeous 6 hours at Lake Saimaa and saw many islands which I have dreamed to visit for long time. Very beautiful and peaceful lakescapes, woods and natural sand beaches and there is still lot's more islands to explore at Lake Saimaa. One of the most spectacular was a lagun island Satamonsaari, which has been formed by glacier 12 000 years ago. Now there is also maintained harbour and two saunas for the  boat voyagers. In the extra section are three images from the island.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.