Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Too darn hot...

Fantastic day. Lazy start then a lovely walk around London under blue skies. As you can see TSM lost her temper with some pedestrian traffic lights. It was just taking too long to cross the road and she pulled them down in her anger. Apart from that it was all very relaxed although London was quite cold. TSM Went on another shopping spree in the Cath Kidson shop, then we walked down to the south bank and had a gorgeous lunch in the national film theatre. After that we went to see Kiss Me Kate at the Old Vic which really was too darn hot - really fantastic in fact. The Brush up your Shakespeare duet had me in tears of laughter:

If she says your behavior is heinous
Kick her right in the Coriolanus
Brush up your Shakespeare
And they'll all kow-tow


So funny. Wish I'd written that... It's actually a very sexy show

When at first aware of masculinity
I began to finger feminine curls,
I became the toast of my vicinity
For I always had a multitude of girls.


and the staging of "Too Darn Hot" is very well done in the same vein, skimpy costumes, brilliant sensuous dancing and every loaded word squeezed for full outrageous effect. Loved it.

Home with tea and loved ones now and feeling very relaxed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.