Family feeding time

Not a great photo as it's on my mobile but I hope you can see the Swallow family perched on the fence just waiting for mum and dad to shoot in, pop a tasty bug down the hatch (a matter of milliseconds) and shoot off again. I could've watched them for hours. Judging by the number of Swallows we've got, next door's cat has been largely thwarted. I'm afraid she's had more than one bucket of water thrown at her when lurking under the birdfeeders. A shame as she's a friendly little thing but the constant hunting and killing of blameless wildlife gets me down.

Apart from tripping up and sustaining a heavy fall onto my kneecaps (not recommended) today's highlights have been a dog food delivery plus a later delivery of a box file and a catalogue . We really are living it up here ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.