You lookin' at me?

I’d started to get worried about the family group of kits that used to run up and down our fence. They had simply disappeared. One expects a bit of attrition with wildlife, but all four of them killed by fishers or coyotes or cats or something is a bit much. And a bit much to explain to Ottawacker Jr. too. So I hadn’t.
 
Imagine my happiness, then, to hear the squeaks and chirps I had so used to enjoy coming from a neighbour’s tree. Within a couple of minutes, all for baby squirrels were running up and down the tree, onto our fence, playing hide and seek in our fence pole (which seems to have mysteriously develop a big hole), stopping dead still and then running manically on again. It is a joy to behold.
 
Finally got around to calling family again. All is well. I work for a week and ignore everyone. No calls, no Zooms, no emails. I am essentially a hermit when I work. A miserable frigging hermit, but a hermit nonetheless.
 
Glad to have it all done. And I realize to my horror that I actually enjoy being like that. I love doing the translations and have some good friends in the companies for which I work. And the editing is great too. I rechecked the files and made some final corrections, and sent them off. A job well done. I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.