When Dad is inept, call in the pros

Having survived the initial attempts at paternal haircut, Ottawacker Jr. then witnessed a professional at work. Our neighbour and friend popped over to cut Mrs. Ottawacker's hair in the garden, and he asked if he might have his done too.
 
It turns out my son is not quite so in awe of his father's ability as I might have thought. I understand this. I was tempted to ask myself.
 
But didn't. And that is why I am now the only member of the Ottawacker household looking like a scarecrow.
 
And my friend Mike decided not to come for coffee. He was feeling under the weather, and didn’t want to risk it. Good man. In addition to not wanting to get sick, I am also struggling with Day 3 of the editing job from hell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.