Roadie

We’ve had a great day. Up at 5am and on the road at 5.30 am picking up my other three friends along the way. Hit Lake Tekapo shortly after 7 am. Absolutely freezing, clear skies, frosty with snow still lying around. Some photography around the Church of the Good Shepherd (extra) then off to a cafe for a pie for breakie. Can’t remember when last I have had a pie for breakie. Then on to Lakes Alexandrina and Lake MacGregor. Lots of photos taken in these places. Some in extras also. 
Arrived at Twizel later in the afternoon, got the fire going and settled in and warmed up. 

All these are phone pics, I won't see the camera photos until I get home. 

We all went out for dinner at a local bar/restaurant, I enjoyed a very warming and filling Massaman curry washed down with a refreshing G&T.

An early night we think.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.