Grubby's Blipfolio

By Grubby

Common Field Grasshopper (Chorthippus brunneus)

Thought I was going to have a lazy day until I got a call from my daughter. I ended up taking youngest grandson out for a 6 mile cycle ride on his new bike. Him and his older brother have had few minor altercations just lately what with being cooped up together for 3 months. Youngest one is now going back to school for the first time since lock down began. He really needs it. The oldest is fine at knuckling down and doing his assigned work on line and will be happy on his own as both parents are at work.

Whilst out cycling I managed a few photos and have blipped this Common Field Grasshopper. Searching amongst the grass for different insects gave my grandson a chance to think about something else rather than school work and fighting with his brother.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.