SILLY O'CLOCK ON THE CANAL.

The swan family all doing well, they were all asleep when I got to the canal, and my blip was taken a couple of hours later, when I was on my way home.  When they saw that I had food they all came over, you can see in extras, and the other extra  was taken on my way to the canal.
A lovely surprise this morning as my youngest son was working nearby so phoned me and came for a coffee. I have not seen him since lockdown. It was lovely to sit in the garden in the sun and chat, also he pruned a large acer for me and repaired my lawnmower. After he left I managed to cut the grass.
I nipped down to Sainsbury's for some things as my order which was delivered from Asda last night had six things missing, one being strawberries. A friend had been there yesterday and said there were loads of them. I was not too chuffed, so may not do an delivery order again.
It has now got quite cloudy so must go and try and get some more weeding done in case it rains.
Hope you enjoy seeing these lovely cygnets growing up, and many thanks for you visit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.