My Angel

This is one of my new clematis plants that I’ve placed next to the front door.  I hadn’t expected it to be such a tiny flower.  It just goes to show how deceptive photographs in catalogues can be - the flowers are about the size of a 2p piece.  I’m not sure how it will look when the rose starts to grow alongside it.

A few very productive hours in the garden, well mainly in the greenhouse.  I’ve split the Peace Lily into four sections and repotted - someone has already borne one of them away along with two courgette plants and a couple of spare tomato plants.  I put a box of surplus plants on the edge of the road and Ann put a message on Next Door Thurgoland, which brought one car to pick up a Peace Lily and a few plants.

We have had Ken to see us this afternoon - he was our neighbour for years and we bought their house so we could extend our original cottage.  I think he always regretted the move.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.