Blips by cb

By cbimages

Life is fragile . . .

All too fragile, many have found.  I wonder if the proximity of deathly danger has converted any atheists – thinking of the old saying that "there are no atheists in foxholes".  My faith has certainly helped me in the last six crappy months (family stuff was going wrong before Covid-19 made its entrance).

I drove around looking for a blip this afternoon and ended up at Arrington, on the western side of the Wimpole estate.  The National Trust has opened its properties very tentatively in the last week or so and it has been impossible to find a slot for Mrs B and I to use.  But I found the footpath that goes around the site and it has been improved, see Extra (Road to Nowhere, perhaps; I know that that's Miles from Nowhere, but it suits my purposes :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.