Sad Tiny Tuesday

The biggest disadvantage of being the first to get up in the morning is that one is therefore first witness to the feline hunting activities, whether merely of 'debris' or, as this morning, the actual presence of cat-with-prey. 

Not only did Hazel bring his own breakfast into the kitchen but, right in front of me, proceeded to eat it. All of it. Except the stomach, and this tiny feather, which is about 3.25 cm long.

I could thank him for the opportunity of a Tiny Tuesday blip entry, but I am too upset, because I know, without his telling me, that it was one of our bluetit fledglings. And I wouldn't put it past him - or the monster next door - to polish off the rest of them, if they have not already done so..

So, forgive me, this is one entry I would rather have missed, and I would have blipped the weevil, which is now an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.