Jaybay

By Jaybay

Smelling of roses

This is growing out of our compost. The bush started to grow out of the back of it years ago but not had a rose on for a few years and then today I spotted it, just one. Shopping day today, thought I would try a different day as I have had to queue every week and it worked, got there for just after nine and straight in. Seems that some types of beans are still in short supply and I can’t get almond or vanilla essence. Walked down to the river after lunch and it was quieter than last time, but then the weather was not great. Lots of boats moored up, which surprised me as I had not realised they could move around yet.
It’s a year since I started with blip and I have to say one of the worst years I have ever had but I think doing blip has really helped me remain focused on the positives, well most of the time. And when I have felt down you lovely people have been there with encouragement and support. Thank you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.