Rock and a Hard Place

Sunset over the Lammermuir Hills and in the far distance the Pentlands from the side of Traprain Law, East Lothian. I got out on the bike after a full day with the children and clambered for quite a while to get to this spot - only to find that if I'd come the other way I would have had an easier time. Ah well, it's all good experience. I'll go the other way next time though!

Huge Hills.

It was a beautiful day but very cold. I was going to hang the washing out for the first time this year, but I found a sock which had been on the washing line all winter, frozen to the line. So I decided it might be a bit nippy for drying!

All the puddles had a skin of ice on top, and on the road home in the dark the ice was a bit hairy.

I spent some time on the turbo trainer this morning, pedalling away with David Attenborough on Sky + on the iPad. Very good, I always enjoy it once I get going, but now I'm knackered. Which is a good thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.