atseacliff

By atseacliff

Lincoln at the Dominion Cinema

Today was a cracker in East Lothian. What a difference a bit of sunshine makes. I've finished the report which has been hanging over my head for weeeks and thinking about holidays and hoping to get some creative photography in over the next few weeks.

Went to the Dominion Cinema to see Lincoln this afternoon. What a wonderful cinema - I went with my parents as a kid to see Chitty Chitty Bang Bang in the 1970's, Gregory's Girl and Local Hero with my now wife in the 1980's, Pixar movies with my son in the 2000's. As a family run cinema it's a miracle it survived but seems to be hail and hearty these days. Cinema rooms all have comfortable sofas (a little like a furniture warehouse) and it has a unique feel to it.

Loved Lincoln - I have always been interested in the American Civil War and this is wonderfully acted. If Daniel Day Lewis doesn't get an Oscar it will have to come from a stellar performance elsewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.