an image of teamdel

By teamdel

That Garden Feeling

I started the day digging a bloody great hole in the garden. I dug it to see how long it would take to dig one square metre out of our raised lawn which is about one and a half feet deep and also get an idea of what was down there.

As expected there was a lot of mud and bricks that ended up there after the extension was put in way before our time here. Whilst creating my hole I also uncovered a broken dustpan, part of an old Stella can and this damaged coke can. The weird thing about this can was that this is how it came out of the ground, in this shape and this clean. It was under a good foot of earth for a number of years yet was not squashed any further than this.

I am not a coke fan really, so I am not sure about not beating the feeling as it says on the can. Anything that leaves a strange feeling on your teeth after consumption I am wary of. I am more of a secret lemonade drinker myself.

During my digging I think I have strained something. You can beat the feeling of hard work that is for sure, it hurts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.