I Needed Some Foal Therapy

After a morning at work, I headed up to the yard for the annual dentist visit to a number of the horses.

I had a chance to work China in hand first before he was due for his dental check up. Even though it was less than a year since his previous check, she found a few problems that may affect how he has been going and explain some of the recent issues as there were some sharp edges on his right side. She also spotted a fractured bottom incisor which will require veterinary treatment to remove! It’s impossible to tell how long it has been like that and it’s not causing him any pain...just me in my wallet!

After the shock of the dentist’s prognosis I needed some foal therapy. This little lad is really growing strong and bold and is going to be a potential handful..these early years are so important for his future handling and training.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.