HClaireB

By HClaireB

remakeamaster

I've been admiring the remakeamaster challenge entries, but it's taken me a long time to pluck up courage to have a go.  I thought a Picasso would be easy since "any 6 year old child can do that" - think again!

The extras show the original Picasso "Femme au collier jaune" and the iphone selfie on which my "masterpiece" is based (I'd already blurred and desaturated it a bit before I thought it would be useful to keep for comparison).

It certainly stretched my Photoshop skills.  The bit I enjoyed most was cloning extra hair.  The bit I had to learn from scratch was the Warp tool - to shorten my face, enlarge and move my eyes, shrink my mouth and narrow my nose.  No amount of Warp could make my neck long enough!

After I finished I thought it would actually have been easier to paint it from scratch than start with a photo.  But I like it, it may become my profile picture...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.