Roseannasnp

By Roseannasnp

Winter

It was a beautiful day today and it would have been great to get out for a walk with my camera but I was working in Glasgow this morning so my day was a bit constrained. However on the road home there were constant vistas of the still snow-clad hills. Sadly, however tempting the photographic prospects its not really practical to have the driver pull over on the A9 so I can start snapping away.

Luckily, part of the journey was on a very minor B road off the A822 Braco-Crieff. The road goes in to Muthil over what we think was originally a Wade road and I much prefer it to the main road. The almost non-existent traffic makes stopping a whole lot easier and this is what I got. The view is looking over to the west of Crieff but from a few miles out. The bleakness of the leafless tree and the snow on the hills serves to remind us that the sky may be blue but its still winter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.