Once more

8:30am and on the train to work - again.

Ran to the station again too. Twice in a week...jings.

With the Boardman's bottom bracket wiped out and meeting up with some long-standing friends (whom I have long-stood up) after work, it was best to avoid the bike.

Another long, but ultimately productive session of work, with a wee break to chat with another former McColleague, it was good to finally sit down with the guys and catch up.

I was struck that it's been 15.5 years since I met Gav for the first time.

Recently I've been reminded of the value of walking with people for more than just 5 minutes. Of having people in your life that you can more than shoot the breeze with. People you have experienced life with.

I get that it's all life.

Let me take none of it for granted.

I think Mrs theWeir was trying to tell me that earlier in the week. She's way ahead of me most of the time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.