fledged

This will be my 3,000th entry. I've known that for the past few days but hadn't planned anything special to blip. Then this baby blue tit came and waited on the kitchen windowsill for its parents to feed it (and for me to photograph it!). I was able to open the window and put my camera right up close as it hadn't yet learned to fear people.

This is really the way I have "done" blip for the past 3,000 days..not planning, but seeing what came my way. Always having a camera (or at least a phone) to hand, to catch those special moments which just happen, sometimes unexpectedly. Life's like that :-)

Over the past 3,000 days of my blip life, there have been so many changes, and I have updated my profile to keep up with them. This has become a valuable record of the people and pplaces which have meant so much to me in that time, and some friends who are no longer here but have left me with happy memories. It has also been a record of all my children growing up and fledging!

Thank you for all the lovely support, stars, hearts and comments you have all given over the years. I'm so grateful for this blip community and proud to have introduced some friends to it, including BrickBlogKimberleyAilsaDieulafitchavdadMumOf4Wildingslizzie_birkett, and DRB60. I may be hit and miss at commenting sometimes, but I love seeing all your blips.

Here's to the next 3,000

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.