standingTree

By standingTree

Work avoidance

Yesterday I wasn't feeling well, so my son was on his own with his schoolwork. Today I saw that he had done and submitted his English homework without waiting for me to go through it with him. He didn't want to do it and it ended up being a perfect example of a kid trying to avoid making an effort. It didn't work out for him, as the assignment is due on Friday and I unsubmitted it and we went through the first two parts again. This is part two, making sentences with the words he defined in part one. I've printed this copy out to add it to the school and art things I've kept, because some of them are so bad, they're funny. At supper, he learned the meaning of another word, the rest of us demonstrated 'ridicule'..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.