Four Curries and a Naan

Chris and Judith have been waxing lyrical about a good new curry place near them. As good curries here are few and far between, we thought we'd give it a try. First though we had to find out what the restaurant was called.

Having texted to ask the name of the curry place, I get a text back saying it's called "The Curry Place". Really? Yes, really. Oh. OK.

So here we have clockwise from the top...

Rogon Josh - pretty decent, hot and spicy

Vegetable Curry - Good, hot again, but curiously the vegetables included water chestnuts and celery!

Staff Chicken - Nice sauce, with chunks of chicken on the bone. Good for Tom, not so good for me. I don't like being reminded that I'm ripping dead animal flesh off bones when I'm eating!

Shrimp Vindaloo - Nice and gum tingly spicy and vinegary. A hit!

The rice was lovely as was the naan. We will definately get take out from there again.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.