Seelye

By Seelye

50 years ago

50 years ago today I graduated from high school. This photo was taken 50 years ago this August by a high school friend the night before I left for college. I was so excited to be embarking out into the world and I like this youthful photo of me. I also love the posters of Simon and Garfunkel, the Romeo and Juluet poster from the Zefferelli film...

The extra is my formal high school graduation photo. I remember the photographer pretending to adjust the "drape" we were made to wear and touching my breast. I was horrified and moved away from him. I did not say anything but I believe he got my message. I was 17 and I bet he did that to so many girls. Year after year after year. Fucker!

My high school graduation was a bust. I had blood poisoning from stepping on a tiny piece of glass at the swimming pool I worked at. I remember I had streaks from my foot up to my knee with a wicked headache and high temperature. My mother was thrilled because it gave her an excuse not to let me go to any of the parties. I was livid. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.