Mad Photoshoot

3years 104days

So, our weekend took a very surprising turn last night. We received a phone call to say that blipfriends of ours had come to see us! They live in Plymouth. Extra exciting about this is the fact that they brought with them their lovely girly Fern and my gorgeous godson Oscar. Who I had yet to meet. Eeeee!

Consequently, we have had a totally unexpected day, a very different day to the one we had planned! We started our day as usual - Katie had a wonderful time at ballet. She was hugely proud of herself as her teacher picked her and her little friend to be the "leaders" and show the other girls how to do the exercises she wanted. She did some insanely bendy stuff during the stretching. She had a lot of fun with her tap, pulling hilarious faces as she danced.

Then as I was just finishing getting her changed, someone came up to me. The first thing I saw as I looked up from Katie was a familiar Monkey Mei Tai. At which point I realised that my godson (on his Mummy!) was stood in front of me!!!

We all headed into the city and got a drink. In that 15min coffee break, I was impressed at how many times one small child could knock, drop and spill a container of mini cheddars! Katie was really pleased to have fernie and insisted immediately on sitting with her in the coffee shop. Her and I made our train home with literally 5seconds to spare!

We headed home and got all my work stuff sorted for the afternoon's booking - I was booked to do a photo shoot for some other fellow blippers, and Oscar & Fernie's family had come along to join it! So we had a total of 7children, 6 adults and one studio - with 3 sets. And a huge lot of chaos! But some lovely photos between Victoria and I, which ended up with me, with all 7 kids for a photo. On our gorgeous new grape backdrop.

After packing it all up, we all went for a coffee before Katie had a swimming lesson. She was desperate to go and enjoyed it a lot. She did keep putting herself under the water for a swim at every opportunity, escaping her woggle. A bit of a drama threw the evening off track a touch, but we eventually ended up with Oscar, Fernie, Katie and all the parents back at our house. The girls had a really nice play together, had supper and were so good. Katie said to me after a little bit "I need a sleep now" and curled up on my knee. Snoring with minutes at the end of a slightly mad but exciting day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.