Today's Special

By Connections

Morning Inspiration

I love the simplicity of this carrot frond draped over a glass block, taken in morning light. 

A wider view of both, as well as some radicchio seedlings, may be seen in the extra,  which I took a couple of days ago.

Also in the extras is a photo I took this morning in our neighborhood -- the contrasting textures and colors immediately caught my eye.

And here I am again, blipping just before 10 p.m. my time on June 10, which is 6 a.m. June 11 in the UK. This period of self-isolating is just as full, in different ways -- including trying to stay abreast of the ever-changing news in this country and now also focusing on Black Lives Matter related books, websites, and blogs -- as my days were pre-COVID-19. I'm grateful to be retired!

Blip 2094

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.