HarrietGeorgina

By HarrietGeorgina

Parisienne sunset

Our first, and sadly last, full day of sightseeing in Paris - mini breaks are just too short!

Before lunchtime LB and I had already covered considerable ground in the form of the Champs-Élysées, Jardin des Tuileries, and Louvre, so decided that a well deserved lunch at the Musée d'Orsay was in order! It's safe to say that I'm now fully 'cultured' out, but all the same I loved it and got to indulge in something that I often don't get the opportunity to. Despite the uncertain forecast, the weather held out until we were safely under cover and in the queue to head up the Eiffel Tower. This is the view from the top just as a break in the clouds appeared; LB kindly let me borrow his camera to produce this panorama.

Homeward bound tomorrow afternoon and I promise to do some serious blip catching up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.