Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Distracted Thursday

An SMS from my bank to alert me to the fact that suspicious activity had been detected on my account. I called the bank and confirmed that I had never heard of the organisation attempting to rob me and nor the other organisation who had tried the same thing moments later.
The bank were very nice and allowed me as long as I wanted to get myself organised before officially putting a stop on the card and ordering a replacement.
Which meant that I was able to finish my day's work as normal and then visit the ATM to stock up on beer-vouchers before having the card killed off altogether.
I'm impressed. This sort of thing has not happened to me for at least 16 years but last time it happened the ATM just whipped my card away without warning and I had to join a queue in the branch to find out why. That was when I banked with the four horsemen of the apocalypse of course, my current bank is much more affable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.