littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Plane spotting

For the next 12 days I am a plane spotter.
Having had my Berlin surgery cancelled twice as I physically couldn’t get there ( damn you COVID-19) I am determined I’m going to get to Berlin this time round as it could be as much as a year to wait for a reschedule and more importantly where the gaps between surgery are crucial to recovery.
Easyjet cancelled my flights yet again yesterday but at least this time giving me a wee bit more notice than the customary one week. So, a convoluted two day lone journey via London it is, thanks to British Airways, setting off three days prior to the op on the 26th and perhaps a nap on the banquettes of Heathrow.
So to misquote an old song, I don’t care how I get there, just get there if I can.

Thank god for websites like flight radar where I can watch my equivalent flight take off and land. If it happened today fingers crossed for in two weeks time.

I’m going to pack in readiness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.