Lockdown - Day 83

Yesterday I raided my sewing cupboard for fabric (a selection in my pic), and found a pattern online for a shaped face mask, more comfortable than the rectangular masks apparently. This morning I cut out 12 sets of mask pieces, and fabric to make an apron (a birthday present), pressed it all beautifully then got out the sewing machine. It didn’t work! I took the machine to pieces and cleaned it, but it still wouldn’t work. M is the last person to have used it, to make the hood for his 1930s Austin Seven. He tells me it was working fine when he used it. Hmmm...

A grey windy morning and an afternoon of torrential downpours. Providing the infuriating internet plays ball, this evening I’m off to the National Theatre to see Alan Bennett’s The Madness of George III. Tomorrow I’ll start hand sewing...

Thank you so much for the ongoing love for my Kingfisher who is enjoying his new found fame!

Take care, stay safe and well...

TheatreThursday Update: gave up on live broadcast of play due to flaky internet, instead am watching the film version, found the DVD in the cupboard! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.