lovelife209

By mindful_life

Pansies

Today was a good start. My normal morning run and then a couple of miles with my son and then after ‘school’ met with a friend for the boys to cycle together.

It was actually my music partner and am sad to hear that they will be moving away. My son is understandably upset to lose a friend and I am equally upset to lose a friend and also music partner.

We have agreed to a last concert as soon as we are able to.

So lots of thought about what to do - do I go solo? Find a new partner? Violist or cellist? I really don’t know.

As some of you know I have been training for the elusive marathon I have never done with a hope that I will just run it when I was ready around my home town. One thing on my mind was that there will be no support or help should I need it. Well I was talking to my friend during our outing and she has offered to cycle next to me for the whole thing.

So the plan is on! Next Saturday we will do a dummy run and she will accompany me on my 20 mile run and then 2/3 weeks later I will do it.

Considering getting some sponsorship but not quite sure yet. Maybe I will see how the run with her goes first.

This is a photo of some flowers that have sprouted in our garden, courtesy of the seeds we collected from marks and Spencer’s just before lockdown. We have had quite a crop from them this spring so far! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.