Blockprinting!

Mr. S and I are taking a two-day printing workshop from a local artist. For me it is another attempt to get off the computer and stop looking at things so closely and fussily. Well, nothing is as close and fussy as carving little linoleum blocks with a tiny tool, but it is way more fun than sitting at the computer. It is also another exercise in left/right reversal, seeing in black and white, and developing a sense of design and pattern. Oh my. It is pretty darn intense, and my eyes still have trouble focusing right now after a few hours of close work. I have come to the conclusion that there is no art form that is good for your body, but it is all good for the spirit. I feel like I should go stand on the beach and see if I can see Hawaii.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.