Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Bull Wall

Lady Bathers Changing Area.

Extra shows Dublin Bay when tide out this morning, When I was young my friend and I regularly hired horses and clip clopped over the timber bridge then galloped the horses over these stretches and around onto Dollymount Strand.

It was a dull, grey, blowy, cold, drizzly morning today and the photos show this. I am collecting my 96 year old mammy from my sister’s house on the northside. My sister is a nurse and my mam has been cocooning with her. She will stay with me for a month or so now - she is finding the Corona Virus hard to understand and misses her friends and neighbours.


I am looking forward to taking care of her for the next few weeks and consequently will only be on Blip occasionally.


My second extra is The Tree of Life located on the Howth Road. It was sculpted by Tommy Craggs from the UK. It is a sight to behold. It was carved by chainsaw and the tree was a dead cypress. Here is a short clip

https://youtu.be/qAKNWOqQvVI

Yesterday’s abstract was a green net (limes from Lidl) which I threw into washing machine. Stuck iphone in, turned on my flash and shook phone gently when I snapped. The hint was in my kitchenstudio tag. Kitchens are full of abstract opps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.