Flower Friday....Poppy

Quite a busy day today, I pulled myself together and bravely took a short walk to the Post Office. I was apprehensive about being out with people, but the streets weren't too busy and I kept a scarf wrapped around my face. People were not wearing masks and things seemed quite normal!!
Cooked a pot of curried minced beef and vegetables, and this afternoon joined a Zoom beginners yoga class, run by a local lady. I am so unfit !!
The rain I wished for has arrived, and there have been some torrential showers, great for the garden......Luckily I took a couple of shots of this orange poppy, of which there are a few around the garden, before the rain came.....thanks to Bikerbear for hosting :)
Might have a look at 'The Wiz' at 7pm tonight, an adaptation of the Wizard of Oz, and the latest offering from the Show Must Go On streaming on YouTube.

Many thanks for looking in and your lovely responses x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.