A Walk in the Park

I took a walk into the Lightwater Country Park today, and what a difference the few weeks makes since I was last here with COVID-19 lockdown measures being eased. The M3 motorway, which run along the northern boundary, was far busier and its constant hum of traffic in the backgound had returned (though according to one of the rangers I spoke to, still well below "normal"). and with cars were now being let into the park, it was a lot busier. 

I had been hoping to see some of the dragonflies noticed on my last visit, so had lugged my SLR with long lens along, but although I saw a few flying over the heathland, none were even remotely possible to catch.  Instead I had to be content with a heron fishing in one of the ponds (extra).

I found some orchids in some of the meadow areas, so as my main image took some shots to work up into a triptych, even managing to capture a bee enjoying the nectar from a Birds Foot Trefoil.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.