Lockdown

There is a lot of news about easing lockdown in England, personally neither Ann nor I are racing to the shops anytime soon.  I hope this is a good sign regarding the virus declining, though I still have a feeling it is more to do with the economy than the health of the population.

The good news is that as of today the district of Stratford upon Avon has now remained on the same level of cases, 369, for seven days running.  

I had my second WRAP Zoom meeting of the week today when we held our AGM.  It wasn't the same as all getting together at the community centre of course, but some members of WRAP did turn up as well as the trustees.

I had a recording of both zoom meetings which I put on a memory stick.  So my afternoon walk was to Foundation House to drop it into the letter box for our company secretary (the office block opens for half an hour every Thursday for the collection of post).

I did take a picture of the building and its empty car park but I prefer this photo of the nearby plumbers' merchant which sums up, to me, the reality of lockdown, especially with the large optimistic  "We're Open" sign!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.