Friday's painting....

....I feel like I'm having a strange day.

After my nap early this morning, I was tired,  I went out to collect my medicines, and did a wee bit of shopping next door in the Polish shop. After wiping everything down, and putting it away, I was tired and went back to bed for another nap.

Woke up, and went to make a cuppa. The ravens are going ballistic here. I have no idea what's wrong with them but they're very agitated by the way they're flying. And one of them's on my cherry tree bobbing his chest up and down shouting in my direction. I have been outside, and I can't see anything obviously wrong, but I don't know what's upset them. There are at least five of them from the old ancient woods that regularly fly over my property. They were flying over my bungalow when I came back from the shops and they were making an awful lot of noise then.

I was going to go in the potting shed for the afternoon, and I was carrying Popeye to the potting shed with my stuff as well, but he got out of my arms and ran back to the door of the the bungalow. So we came back in.  I can only assume that the ravens agitated cries have alarmed him in some way.

So, I want to make another cuppa and the mail just arrived. Half a dozen post-crossing postcards, two personal letters, and three business looking envelopes. 

I open one of the business envelopes and it turns out it’s a refund cheque of £50 from my car insurance company because of the coronavirus epidemic. I haven’t opened the other two business envelopes, I’ll leave that delight until tomorrow, a cheque for £50 is quite enough excitement for one day. All I need is for Wales to loosen the lockdown conditions, allow me to drive more than 5 miles, open the car parks which are still shut, and open up some shops and then I can go and spend my £50 ....

I go back to bed with my cuppa, because that is the most comfortable place to sit in and the cat was already there waiting for me. 

A text message comes through from the cochlear implant team, informing me that they can do adjustments to my Cochlear speech processor remotely and what Apple product do I have, because they can only do this through an Apple product. I reply, and I asked for further details on this. They replied immediately back and it turns out an app is being developed, or it’s not quite been completed yet, for them to be able to do this with various Apple devices. 

So, more technology to install and try and get to work properly. Actually I’m not quite looking forward to this at all. In the actual room at the hospital when the audiologist connected my cochlear speech processor to her computer, her computer crashed and it made a mess of the settings of my cochlear speech processor. 

So to do this remotely, with all the variations of stuff that could go wrong, I do not have confidence in the audiologist’s abilities to be able to do this remotely ....

I need a gin and tonic, And I haven’t even done my daily painting yet. It won’t be a pastel, it is absolutely teaming with rain outside. So what will be my daily painting for today. I haven’t got a clue but I’m ready for another nap....

And Popeye is still upset with the ravens. It is a bit ominous when the ravens act like this...


Okay, I had a sleep after my G&T, just the one, it might have been a large glass though...

In no mood for any artwork.

I need to do painting and artwork or creative writing first thing in the morning, always have.

So I just checked out all the painting apps I have on my iPad. I paid for a lot of them many years ago, and all the extra brushes etc etc.  So, I never took them off the iPad. Just now I tried each one, and couldn't get into the mood for working any of them. Then I came to the last one which was Procreate. I have never used it, or rather I tried many years ago and couldn't figure it out. I know a little bit more now, and find now, it is fairly intuitive. So many brushstrokes and colours. Also easy to create your own on both, and much more. 

This painting is me exploring some of the brushstrokes and tools. I found it relaxing. I am content  with this painting for a first attempt in it, this is only a beginning with it. I will work more out on using this app later.

I do need to do more 'real' brush and paper painting, but I still need to tidy my painting table first.

Anyway, here is the painting in Procreate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.