DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Hidden Beauty.

Went into the city with my youngest son for a bit of shopping, wandering around and lunch. It was an extremely hot day and we made sure we spent most of the time in air conditioned shops.

His favourite was the Apple store because its like a treasure trove. He has a goal at the moment to save up for the iPad Mini and he made a beeline for that when we went in with a look of sheer delight on his face ;).

Later in the afternoon on the way home we stopped for afternoon tea at my eldest sons house, he doesn't have air conditioning but fortunately by then a weak sea breeze had arrived so we sat outside in the shade and it was very pleasant.

His cat The Muse is a delightful character and always greets me at the car (I think it's because I always bring food that he likes;). He is always a talkative fellow and tries to make lots of conversation from the moment you arrive.

Later when it was time for us to leave I told my son I would just have a wander down to the back of his yard (which is a little overgrown) and see if there was anything interesting to blip:).

The Muse accompanied me meowing all the way and led me to this spot that I would never have noticed on my own. I swear he knows about blip :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.