Suffragette colours!

Thank you to fellow local blipper ‘blast’ about my ‘brand colours’ being those of the suffragettes.  I  have been a little sceptical about branding and marketing, but perhaps my attitude is changing.

I wanted something elegant, but not too ‘girly’, and had very strong ideas on what I didn’t like. No swirly or script fonts,  no metallics.

It’s interesting how your subconscious must influence you. Purple was my house colour at Secondary school.  My first ‘new car’ I purchased was a green mini, and my primary school uniform was green.  Plus my ‘birthstone’ is an opal, for the white. 

My mum was very mindful of the suffragettes. I remember visiting her in hospital on a voting day, and she told me off that I’d come straight from work to see her without voting.... so I bought a suffragette necklace in her memory.  It somehow seems quite fitting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.