58jc

By 58jc

River walk

River walk this morning, then food shopping, then made a pudding to take tomorrow. Boring day, weather not great, not flaming June but hopefully sun will shine tomorrow.

I took this strange picture of a tree along the river bank. OH cut the hedge and MIL popped in for a cup of tea. I have known her almost 45 years but she is still not an easy person to chat to. I wonder if it’s me but my OH thinks the same. Lots of chat about people we don’t know but no interest in anything contemporary or anything we have been doing. She is 85 so I don’t hold out any hope things will change. Maybe I should have tried harder to get to know her better 45 years ago but she is not a warm person, quite abrupt and so different from my dear old Mum. They say the good die young, and they do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.