Uh Oh ....

.... there could be trouble ahead!

My brother Chris's birthday.  We took our tea (a saucepan of casserole) round to our friend's garden, the friend who kindly lets me use her greenhouse.  Chris, Jamie and I ate in the garden and chatted to D who is shielding, through the slightly open conservatory door, with Meg at our feet.  Then Fred, the friendly cat showed up ..... and thankfully there wasn't a showdown!   Meg let Fred come close to sniff and returned the compliment later.  As before, when Fred leapt off Jamie's lap Meg would have leapt too - if I'd let her.  It gave us all a laugh :-)

We have decent floors!!!   I knew it would look better but we were both blown away with the difference the new floor covering has made.  Full scale moving in has commenced but the extra pic shows the look before the boxes and furniture started arriving.

A Happy Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.