Here and Now

By Mole

Go with the Flow

I made up my mind this morning and off I went.  First to Frohring Meadows for a breezy and not too sneezy walk amongst loads of wild lobelia in bloom and swallows click-click-clicking overhead.  None attacked me today.

I arrived early for my curbside pickup at the grocery store, so I put on some gloves and a mask and went in for the first time in 3 months.  I picked up a couple things left off my list.  It was almost a normal experience.

We went for an evening walk along the river from the beaver path to Jackson Field, gingerly crossing creeks, swatting mosquitoes, and knocking tall weeds out of our way.  There was an unbelievable amount of damage from the recent high winds: trees fallen together piled up across the paths and river, the beaver dam shifted with more trees on top of it, trees down in Wiley Creek, etc. etc.

Happy Friday one and all.  Thanks for visiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.