OverThere

By ClairOverThere

Friday fleurs

I've started Emma Davies' flower photography course and having great fun. It's only lesson two but it's making me think a bit more about what I do, rather than just shooting, hoping and making do with what comes out! Still room for improvement here, but I enjoyed doing it!

So Friday - end of another funny old week. A bit of work and a bit of school for everyone, though at home for me (as usual) and Tess. 
Work's been quiet for me for the past couple of weeks, but I've been kept vaguely busy the past few days translating for the "Virtual 24 Hours of Le Mans". Usually at this time of year, I'm working in the press room at the 24 Hours circuit, writing and translating live throughout race week. This year, the race has been put back to September ... will it go ahead? With or without spectators? We'll see! 
Anyway, to make up for the lack of track action this weekend, there's a sim-racing version with drivers such as Alonso, Button, Montoya and Vergne  racing alongside expert gamers, and I've had a bit of work to do on the communication surrounding the event. I wouldn't normally be watching people playing a video game for hours on end, but work's work in these strange times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.