S_Dee

By S_Dee

Wee quote

Today i didn't even put on clothes until lunch time at 2 and then I did Pilates, had a shower and made lunch shorlty before 3 when i started to work again.

My friend and dad's neighbour M has an interview today - she's currently studying kindergarten/primary teacher and finishes this Summer. I'll cross my fingers for her!!

A.F. who I know a long time now but havent really spoken with for over 10 years messaged me again today. What a surprise! We get on like we never had this friendship break!

The only picture i took was a selfie of me and believe me you don't want to see that so I won't share lol. So this wee quote it is! I posted it on Instagram Story today. I took the picture on Isle of Islay in March 2020 - near the American Monument down in the South of the island and the quote is from Paulo Coelho which I heard in the movie 'Extraction'.

In English:
“You drown not by falling into a river, but by staying submerged in it.” (Paulo Coelho)

In German:
"Man ertrinkt nicht, weil man unter Wasser taucht, sondern weil man unter Wasser bleibt." (Paulo Coelho)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.