FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Her name is Lola

Her name is Lola and she’s a seven year old rescue dog who has found her forever home with my friends Helen and David.

I bumped into Helen (my old neighbour) in Lenham village square this afternoon and met the lovely Lola. We had a chat and I’ve been invited to socially distanced wine in their garden soon. I really miss living next door to them.

I’m hobbling around like an old woman today. My Doctor diagnosed me with a stretched IT Band. It’s the tissue between the hip and knee. Most likely caused from sitting at my computer for long periods then charging up hills on my walks. Doctor said I’ve been hiking as I walk on mixed terrain and different gradients and I should be warming up and down each time. Who knew?

Anti-inflammatories, rest and gentle stretching for the next 8 weeks for me. I’ve ordered some turmeric to get the natural remedies working too. So yet again my planned visit to my parents is postponed as it’s too painful to drive 1.5 hours. Getting pretty fed up of living in isolation now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.