gfm

By gfm

Friday

A productive day with work this morning, preparing some layout options for a visitor car park. Nice to get it done. I am working very few hours a week at the moment, so that I can look after the kids while we are in lockdown. We agreed that splitting my already part-time hours between my husband and I was a fair way to share childcare and home learning. I still believe this to be the case, but hadn't quite realised how difficult it would be to keep things moving at work, on so few hours. In hindsight I should have known better, because this was already quite challenging with my usual working hours.

The Bug was reunited with his best friend this afternoon, and I was surprised to feel quite emotional to watch them together. We stayed in the garden and didn't share food, but it is hard for young children to keep their distance. I expected that, but feel a bit unsure about what to do. It seems most people I know are "more relaxed" than me when it comes to following the guidelines, and when people point this out to me, it makes me feel like I am being uptight. But... I think I just want to follow them because they are mostly very easy and straightforward to follow, I know they are temporary, and I am very conscious of the knock-on effect of spreading the virus. I am not trying to virtue-signal - I do not want to see a second peak.

The grey bubbles spinning in the sink seem appropriate for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.