Probably a pipit

I'm not very good on bird identification.  I'm okay with the common ones, but these little warblers, pipits, skylarks, twites, etc, tend to look very similar, especially at a distance!  I shall call it a pipit until someone says otherwise!

As well as my phone, I took my camera with me on our walk today.  It was great to be able to zoom in and focus for a change, but it necessitated a bag as my jacket pockets aren't capacious enough.

Going out for a walk with Lottie means poo bags, lead, treats, phone, neck warmer, thick socks, boots, clean hanky and telling an adult which way I am heading!  Sometimes an apple for sustenance and gloves too.  It's not just quickly nipping out and trotting round the block - it takes planning and preparation!  I take lots of poo bags with me so I can bring back exciting things like bird pellets, shells and the odd tiny skull!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.