Even lettuce

Even lettuce has incredible beauty on closer examination. I like the whorls radiating out into succulent greenness. Sadly this lettuce is no more - I confess it went into lunch's salad.

Two more house viewings today; one faintly possible, the other told us no. Yesterday's new viewing also was a no. All had good valid reasons, basically not liking the house's obvious downsides; bumpy track, dark bedroom - although as we only sleep in there it doesn't matter to us - country things like private water supply and the sewage system which can be offputting if you're not used to them. Anyway, time to clutter the house up again I hope :-))

Zoom quiz tonight. I think I need a little lie down beforehand so I stand a faint chance as I had only a few hours sleep last night ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.