Black Cherry

By ABPhotos

Jamaican feast!

We had our good friends over for dinner, and because I wanted to challenge myself and cook something different, I did Jamaican feast.
So we had fried plantain bananas (hence the snap) with Callaloo (spinach), Guinness punch (beer mixed with vanilla flavored milk, ground nutmeg, cinnamon sticks), Jerk chicken (carefully prepared and marinated night before), Rice & Peas (with rosecoco beans) and Sweet Potato Pudding (is a favorite Sunday desert of Jamaicans and is fondly known as "hell a top, hell a bottom and hallelujah in the middle")
Almost all ingredients were originally from Jamaica and I cooked it from scratches, and humbly saying it was my first time ever :) Very pleased as the food went down quickly, got complemented few times ***blushing***
it was so busy I forgotten to take camera out and luckily have only one picture taken with phone to share :)

Ax

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.