CV measures #86

Pseudovadonia livida - Fairy-ring longhorn beetle at least i am pretty certain that is what it is.
Mr U&L and I set off for Iping common late this afternoon but looking at the clouds gathering in the west (the direction we needed to travel) thought better of it and visited the local cemetery instead.
The cemetery was beautiful, the lower parts where they choose not to mow was just full of Ox eye daisies and long grasses swaying in the breeze. with huge patches of vivid blue Viper's bugloss here and there.
I immediatly checked the Ox eye daisies as I know this long horn beetle is very partial to sitting on them and as you see I wasn't disappointed - in fact I found 3!
In the newer part of the cemetery - where fresh graves had been dug i found my extra Common fumitory Fumaria officinalis, a rather attractive herbaceous annual in the poppy family.
 Grateful today for - 
A walk 
Nature and wild places , they sooth my soul!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.