"There's one. Set to stun."

Indeed she is! The finished product is in my blipfolio.

It's been a productive day. I ran 20 kilometres in my fastest time at that distance; 2 hours and 10 minutes. I typed up our Tokyo Disney Resort holiday journal. I finished my portrait of Princess Leia. I did the grocery shopping and now I am looking forward to Arthur returning from his Grandad's. He should be home soon. Valerie won't be back, however, as she has Influenza A and will be off school until Thursday so Grandad will be taking care of her for us. I don't know what we would do without him.

Tonight I shall eat my rolled sushi with Arthur. Today is the Setsubun holiday and besides throwing seeds at someone in a demon mask, it is the tradition to eat a large rolled sushi, in silence, facing the north-east, the direction from which good luck is believed to come from. You must eat the rolled sushi in silence and without putting it down. No problem!

Update: Here is a photo of me eating maki sushi (I hope) correctly. Arthur is wearing his demon mask because we have just finished throwing seeds at each other. I'm sure the child is supposed to throw them at the adult but he insisted he wanted to do it the other way around so, as a compromise, we did it both ways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.